Trans-Pecos Festival of Music + Love 2020: A Microdose

Thank you to all who traveled through frequencies outside of the norm and all who came together in spirit for the 15th Annual Trans-Pecos Festival of Music + Love.

Take a Trip Back to 2019

Remember the good times? When the only one in a mask was Orville Peck. Take a look back at 2019’s Trans-Pecos Festival of Music + Love.


A Poem by Lucille Clifton

Let there be a new flowering
In the fields let the fields
Turn mellow for the men
Let the men keep tender
Through the time let the time
Be wrested from the war
Let the war be won
Let love be
At the end

This poem has been painted on the grounds of El Cosmico since 2005 and holds a special place in our hearts – especially now. 

Shop the 2020 poster and t-shirt here.

Celebrating 14 Years of Music + Love

We want to say thank you to all of the musicians who have played Trans-Pecos Festival over the years:

Adam Bork, Alejandro Escovedo, Amy Cook, Angel Olsen, Barbara Lynn, Bee Caves, Ben Kweller, Bill Callahan, Black Pumas, Bobby Patterson, Broken Social Scene, Brownout, Bruce Robinson & Kelly Willis, Butch Walker, Calexico, Charlie Mars, Chicano Batman, Chili Cold Blood, Combo Chimbita, Dan Dyer, Dana Falconberry, David Garza, The ELC Family Band, Deer Tick, Dick Stusso, Eleanor Friedberger, Elizabeth Cook, Erika Wennerstrom, Fiona Apple, Flock of Dimes, Future Islands, Gabby Moreno, Genital Panic, Girl in a Coma, Girl Talk, Golden Dawn Arkestra, Gulf of Mexico, Hacienda, Hayes Call, Heartless Bastards, Hiss Golden Messenger, Hop Along, Hotel Brotherhood, Hurray for Riff Raff, Jenny Lewis, Jenny O & the High Society, Jessie Baylin, John Doe, Joyero, Junior Brown, Kacey Musgraves, Kat Edmonson, Langhorne Slim, Lee Ann Womack, Lil Cap’n Travis, Los Coast, Los Lobos, Luna, M Ward, Margo Price, Mario Matteoli, Meshell N’Degeocello, Mexican Institute of Sound, Mother Falcon, Nathaniel Rateliff & the Night Swears, Neko Case, Nic Armstrong & the Thieves, Nicki Blumm & the Gramblers, Nina Diaz, Old 97’s, Orkestra Mendoza with Camilo Lara & Jay De La Cueva, Orville Peck, Patty Griffin, Peter More, Phosphorescent, Portugal the Man, Rebecca Gates, Robert Ellis, Rockin’ Dopsie Jr., Ron Gallo, Ross Cashiola, Rumba Shaker, Shannon Shaw, Simone Riverstein, St. Vincent, The Black Angels, The Chamanas, The Eastern Sea, The Echocentrics, The Steps, The Suffers, The Tender Things, The Texas Gentlemen, The Watson Twins, The Wild Feathers, Thee Commons, Tift Merritt, Tina & the B Sides, Tina Schlieske, Valley Queen, Wilco, Wilderman, Will Johnson, William Tyler, Wye Oak, Zane McWilliams